Paoli Station being built?

Discussion in 'Philadelphia Transportation & SEPTA' started by eldondre, Jan 27, 2012.

1. eldondre

eldondre Well-Known Member

SEPTA awards contracts for City Hall improvements | PlanPhilly: Planning Philadelphia's Future
    http://mainlinemedianews.com/articl...urban_life/news/doc4f1e2ea3bb07c220033283.txt

#1 eldondre, Jan 27, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012
  2. cewillm

cewillm Well-Known Member

I can't say what I really think about Paoli station and private businesses dumping money into it because I work for one of the companies in Great Valley, and speculating on forums could risk my job. But as a driver, I _HATE_ that overpass. It's very very dangerous to drive over and taxing on your car to wait on top of. I don't want to think of trying to tackle that on my motorcycle.

#2 cewillm, Jan 29, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2012
  3. Gladys

Gladys Well-Known Member

yeah that station is just awful. It's not good for walking either! In a car when you leave the lot for a pick up from CC if you turn left it's blind, you can't see over the bridge to see if anything is coming.

So glad that is being redone, i've been using it a lot recently.

4. ArcticSplash

ArcticSplash Dixie Normus

Working in Treddyfrin just plain sucks.

It sucked enough that an employer I worked for a while gave up on it and fled to Delaware County ISO of cheaper rents and well... the expansion of 202 helped urge that decision along.