Register
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Photo programs

ZARK is online now Senior Member
    Delaware Valley, From King of Prussia to Washington Twp N.J.

Default Photo programs

Quick question, I am not well versed in al the Photoshop type programs, and was wondering what photo program I can get for a nonprofessional editing. Thanks Roman

Litter Box is offline Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by ZARK View Post
    Quick question, I am not well versed in al the Photoshop type programs, and was wondering what photo program I can get for a nonprofessional editing. Thanks Roman
    I am sure there are better but I've been using IRfanview for 6 or 7 years. Re size, crop, lighten, darken, captions etc. Very basic.
    But all in all, it's been a fabulous year for Laura and me.
    12/21/2001 White House release: President Highlights

Strandherd is offline Member

Photoshop allows one to do any of the basic editing one needs and isn't complicated in that regard - the program is simply infinitely more expanded in terms of what it can also do. If the basic stuff is all you need it isn't worth laying out the high price for PS. Digital cameras usually ship with their own editing software - even MS Paint can do the simple stuff.

enyo is online now Senior Member

It might not be what you are looking for. But I would use gimp if I wanted a free program for photo editing. Its more advanced but it will give you more options/ versatility and you can still learn the basic features relatively fast.
    "Believing is seeing" - paraphrased from PH

Bob_Head is offline Immoderat0r

What OS? Adobe Photoshop elements gets you 85% of Photoshop's features and functionality for about about 20% of the price. You can download a trial version to see if you like it. Adobe Photoshop Elements 9
    Jesus died for somebody's sins, but not mine.

davidr756 is offline Member

Quote Originally Posted by Litter Box View Post